باذنجان مطهوّ مع اللحم

حين كورين

ساعه ونصف

4 اشخاص

باذنجان مطهوّ مع اللحم مستوحى من ازورا
تصوير: متان شوفان

رائدة الأعمال والطاهية المقدسيّة حن كورين تعدّ طبقَا مستوحى من أحد أبرز وأهمّ معاهد الطهي في المدينة. “مطعم أزورا في سوق محاني يهودا في القدس غني عن التعريف، كلّ أزقّة السوق تؤدّي إليه” تقول حن. ” عند زيارتكم للمطعم، ستطلبون الكبّة، السوفريتو وأرزّ شعريه دون أيّ شكّ. ولكن هناك طبق آخر عليكم أن تطلبوه عند كلّ زيارة: أزورا. هكذا يُدعى الطبق، على اسم عزرا، مؤسّس مطعم القدس”.

القدس | لحم

مكونات

  • حبّتان من الباذنجان الطويل، طازجه ولامعة
  • 7 ملاعق كبيرة من زيت الزيتون
  • ملح خشن
  • بصلة بيضاء كبيرة الحجم، مفرومة
  • ½ ملعقة صغيرة من القرفة المطحونة
  • ملعقة كبيرة من الفلفل الأحمر (بابريكا)
  • 1 ملعقة صغيرة من البهارات المخلوطه
  • فلفل اسود
  • 500 غرام من لحم العجل المفروم
  • حفنة من البقدونس المفروم
  • حفنة من الكزبرة المفرومة
  • كوب واحد من الصنوبر

طريقة التحضير:

  1. نشغّل الفرن على درجة حرارة 220.
  2. نقوم بتقطيع الباذنجان إلى نصفين بالطول ونفرده على صينيّة مغلّفة بورقة خبيز بحيث يكون الجانب المقطع نحو الأعلى. ندهن الباذنجان بــ4 ملاعق كبيرة من زيت الزيتون، نرشّ القليل من الملح الخشن وندخله إلى الفرن لمدّة 40 دقيقة أو إلى أن يتحمّر الباذنجان.
  3. نسخّن 3 ملاعق كبيرة من زيت الزيتون في قدر كبير، على نار متوسّطة، ونضيف البصل المفروم. نقليه إلى أن يصبح ذهبيّ اللون ونضيف التوابل (قرفة، فلفل أحمر، بهارات وفلفل أسود). نقوم بخلطهم. نقوّي اللهبة ونضيف اللحم المفروم. نقوم بتفتيته بمساعدة ملعقة خشبيّة، نحرّكه من حين لآخر، ونطبخه إلى أن يصبح جاهزًا ويتغيّر لونه. نضيف الخضار المفرومة، الصنوبر ونحرّك. نسكب كوبًا من الماء ونتركه يغلي. نُخفض اللهبة ونستمرّ في الطهي (دون غطاء) حتّى تتركز الصلصة قليلًا وتصبح لزجة.
  4. نضع الباذنجان في القدر ونغمره بالصلصة واللحم. نغطّي القدر ونستمرّ في الطهي مدّة نصف ساعة على نار هادئة. إذا لزم الأمر وكانت كمّية السوائل قليلة، نضيف القليل من الماء. نقدّم الطبق ساخنًا.

وصفات اخرى

Beef and Eggplants Stew

Chen Koren

1 ½ hours

4 servings

Eggplant with meat inspired by Azura
Photography: Matan Choufan

This dish, from Jerusalem-based entrepreneur and chef Chen Koren, is inspired by one of the city’s most prominent and important culinary institutions. “Azura restaurant in Mahane Yehuda market in Jerusalem is a brand, and all the market alleys lead to it,” she says. Many diners order the kubbeh soup, sofrito and the s’arieh rice with fried vermicelli noodles. But, Koren says, “there is one more dish that you must order every time you visit: a beef and eggplants stew called ‘Azura’, named after Ezra, the founding father of the Jerusalem eatery.”

Jerusalem | Meat

Ingredients

  • 2 long, shiny eggplants
  • 7 tablespoons olive oil, divided
  • Coarse salt
  • 1 large white onion, chopped
  • ½ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon paprika
  • 1 teaspoon baharat spice mix
  • A Pinch freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 lb / 500 grams ground beef
  • A handful of chopped parsley
  • A handful of chopped coriander
  • 1 cup pine nuts

Preparation

  1. Preheat the oven to 425°F / 220°C.
  2. Cut each eggplant lengthwise and arrange it in a single layer, cut side facing up, in a baking tray lined with parchment paper. Brush the eggplants with about 4 tablespoons of olive oil, sprinkle a little coarse salt on them and roast in the oven until the eggplants are golden brown, about 40 minutes.
  3. Heat 3 tablespoons of olive oil in a large pot over a medium heat. Add the chopped onion and fry until lightly golden. Add the cinnamon, paprika, baharat, and black pepper, and stir. Increase the heat, add the ground beef and cook until the meat browns, breaking it apart with a wooden spoon or fork. Mix in the chopped herbs and pine nuts. Add a cup of water and bring to a boil. Reduce to a low heat and cook, uncovered, until the sauce is slightly reduced.
  4. Make room for the eggplants in the pot and arrange them in a single layer, covering them with the sauce and meat. Cover and cook for about 30 minutes over a low heat. If the sauce is too thick, add more water. Cut the eggplants in half or smaller chunks (depending upon the size), garnish with fresh parsley or cilantro if you like, and serve hot.

Related recipes