فتة دجاج

صفاء ابراهيم

ساعتين+نقع ليله

4-6 اشخاص

فتة دجاج
فتة دجاج. تصوير متان شوفان

وجبة الفته هي بالأساس مزيج بين مكعبات الخبز، الطحينة واللبن الرائب، يتم تناولها غالبًا كوجبة فطور، وتظهر باشكال مختلفه في سوريا والبلدان المجاورة. بعض الوصفات تشمل الحمّص المطحون أو الفول المطبوخ، والبعض الآخر يشمل اللحم. هذه الوصفة، المفضّلة بشكل خاص لدى الطاهية الدرزية-السورية صفاء إبراهيم، تشمل شرائح دجاج متبّلة، قطع الخبز المقلية والمنقوعة بماء الحمّص وصلصة طحينة باللبن الرائب خفيف الحموضة.

يمكن الاستغناء عن الدجاج واستبداله بالحمّص المطحون. في جميع الأحوال، من المهم تحضير الطحينة بواسطة خلطها باللبن الرائب وليس بالماء والليمون. للتقديم، يقوم البعض بقلي الصنوبر واللوز بالسمنه، ومن ثم تُسكب جميع المحتويات (بما في ذلك السمنة) على الوجبة، ولكن صفاء تعتقد أنّ ذلك سيكون ثقيلًا على المعدة. بدلًا من ذلك، يمكن إضافة القليل من زيت الزيتون قبل التقديم مباشرة.

مكونات

  • كوب من حبوب الحمّص الجاف أو كوبان من الحمّص المطبوخ
  • زيت نباتي للقلي العميق
  • رغيفان من الخبز مقطّعان لمكعّبات بسمك 2 سم
  • 3 ملاعق زيت زيتون
  • ½ كغم من صدر الدجاج، مقطّع لمكعبات
  • ملح
  • فلفل أسود خشن وطازج
  • ½ ملعقة صغيرة من البهارات
  • ½ ملعقة صغيرة من السماق
  • 1 كأس من الطحينة الخام
  • ¼ كأس ماء
  • عصير 1.5 ليمونة
  • كوبان من لبن البقر أو لبن الغنم أو لبن الماعز الرائب
  • 1 ملعقة صغيرة من الكمّون المطحون
  • للتقديم:
  • 1 ملعقة كبيرة من السمّاق
  • ½ كوب من الصنوبر المقلي

½ كوب من البقدونس المفروم

طريقة التحضير:

  1. 1. نقوم بنقع حبوب الحمّص في وعاء مليء بالماء لليلة كاملة (8-12 ساعة). يُستحسن تبديل الماء كلّ بضع ساعات.
  2. في اليوم التالي، نقوم بتصفية الماء وغسْل حبوب الحمّص جيدًا. ننقل حبوب الحمّص المنقوعة إلى قدر كبير، ونغمره بالماء (بما يزيد عن 5 سم على الأقل) نتركه يغلي على نار عالية. نزيل الرغوة الناتجة عن الغليان، نخفض اللهبة ونتابع الطهي لمدة ساعة- ساعة ونصف حتى تصبح حبوب الحمّص طرية بالكامل (مدة الطهي تتعلق بجودة الحمص الجاف). نزيل القدر عن النار، نصفّي الماء (ولكننا نحتفظ بنصف كوب تقريبًا من ماء الطهي)، ونضعه جانبَا.
  3. نسخّن الزيت للقلي العميق في مقلاة على نار متوسطة-عالية، ونقلي مكعبات الخبز إلى أنّ تصبح ذهبية اللون ومقرمشة. ننقل الخبز إلى ورق مطبخ لتصفية الزيت . لمن يتجنّب القلي: يمكن خلط مكعبات الخبز بالقليل من زيت الزيتون وشويها في الفرن على درجة حرارة 200 لمدة عشر دقائق، أو حتى يصبح لونها ذهبي داكن.
  1. نسخّن زيت الزيتون في مقلاة ثقيلة على نار متوسطة-عالية ونقوم بقلي مكعبات الدجاج بشكل خفيف إلى أنّّ تصبح جاهزة وطرية في نفس الوقت. نحرّك من حين لآخر بملعقة خشبية، وقبل إنهاء الطهي نتبّل بالبهارات، الملح، الفلفل الأسود المطحون والسماق. نزيلها من فوق النار.
  2. نخلط الطحينة الخام بالماء، اللبن الرائب، عصير الليمون وملح، إلى أنّ نحصل على صلصة متجانسة ولكنها سائلة بالقدر الكافي ليسهل سكبها.
  3. نسخّن حبوب الحمّص المطبوخ في قدر صغير فوق نار هادئة مستخدمين ماء الطهي الذي وضعناه جانبًا، ونتبّل بالكمون وعصير نصف ليمونة.
  4. تركيب الوجبة: نستخدم وعاءً كبيرًا مع حواف (يفضّل أن يكون شفافًا، مثل قالب البايركس، لرؤية الطبقات)، ننثر 2/3 مكعبات الخبز الذهبية إلى أن نحصل على طبقة متجانسة، ونسكب فوقها كمية قليلة من ماء سلق الحمّص. ننثر فوقها طبقة متجانسة من مكعبات الدجاج، ومن ثم نسكب فوقها نصف كمية صلصة الطحينة باللبن. الطبقة الرابعة هي حبوب الحمّص الدافئة، والطبقة الخامسة هي ما تبقى من مكعبات الخبز. نسكب أخيرًا ما تبقى من صلصة الطحينة باللبن، ومن ثم ننثر الصنوبر المقلي والبقدونس المفروم (يمكننا أيضًا تزيين الطبق بحبات الرمان واللوز المقلي). نقدّم الطبق فور الانتهاء من تحضيره.

وصفات اخرى

Chicken Fatte

Saffaa Ibrahim

2 hours + soaking overnight

4-6 Servings

Chicken Fatte
Chicken Fatte. Photo by Matan Choufan

Fatteh, a dish that combines pieces of pita bread with tahini and yogurt, is usually eaten for breakfast. There are several versions of the dish — both within Syria and in neighboring countries. Some versions include ground chickpeas or cooked fava beans, while others call for meat. This recipe is favored by Syrian-Druze chef Safaa Ibrahim and brings together chicken, warm chickpeas, and a tart tahini- yogurt sauce.

The chicken can be substituted with ground chickpeas, says Safaa, but it is vital to prepare the tahini with yogurt (and not water and lemon). Some cooks like to fry pine nuts and almonds in clarified butter and then pour everything over the fatteh, but Safaa believes this makes the dish too heavy. Alternatively, drizzle a little olive oil atop the fatteh just before serving.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup dried chickpeas (‘Hadas’ or other Middle Eastern variety) or 2 cups cooked chickpeas
  • Neutral oil, for deep frying
  • 2 pitas, cut into 1-in / 2 cm squares
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 pound / 500 grams chicken breast, diced
  • Salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • ½ teaspoon baharat spice mix
  • ½ tablespoon sumac
  • 1 cup / 240ml raw tahini
  • ¼ cup / 60 ml water
  • 1½ lemons, freshly juiced
  • 2 cups / 480 ml yogurt (cow or sheep’s milk)
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • To serve:
  • 1 tablespoon sumac
  • ½ cup pine nuts, toasted

½ cup chopped parsley

Preparation

  1. Place the chickpeas in a bowl, cover with plenty of water and soak overnight (8-12 hours), changing the water once or twice, if possible.
  2. The following day, drain the chickpeas, rinse well, and transfer to a large pot. Add plenty of water to cover with at least 2 inches / 5 cm above the chickpeas. Place over a high heat and bring to a boil. Skim the foam using a spoon, reduce to a low heat and simmer gently 1-1½ hours, until soft (this depends on the chickpeas’ freshness). Remove from the heat, reserve ½ cup of the cooking water, drain, and set aside.
  3. Heat oil for deep frying in a deep pan over a medium-high heat. Fry the pita pieces for just a few moments, until they are golden and crisp. Using a slotted spoon, transfer to a paper towel-lined plate. If you prefer to avoid deep frying, toss the pita pieces with a little olive oil and toast in an oven preheated to 400°F / 200°C for about 10 minutes, until golden brown.
  1. Heat olive oil in a heavy skillet over a medium-high heat. Add the diced chicken and fry, stirring occasionally with a wooden spoon. Just before the meat is cooked through, but is still juicy, season with baharat, salt, ground black pepper, and sumac. Set aside.
  2. Combine the raw tahini, water, yogurt, juice from 1 lemon and salt into a thick sauce that’s still runny enough to drizzle.
  3. Warm up the cooked chickpeas and the ½ cup of reserved cooking water in a small pot over a low heat. Season with cumin and the remaining lemon juice.
  4. To assemble the dish: arrange two thirds of the fried pita pieces in a large deep serving platter (preferably transparent, so that the layers are visible) in a single layer, and pour some of the warm chickpea cooking water to slightly soften them. Sprinkle the fried chicken cubes on top in an even layer and drizzle half of the tahini-yogurt sauce. Next, arrange the cooked chickpeas in an even layer followed by the remaining fried pita pieces. Drizzle the remaining tahini-yogurt sauce on top and sprinkle the toasted pine nuts and chopped parsley (you can also add pomegranate seeds and toasted almond slivers). Serve immediately.

Related recipes