صيّادية -طبق سمك وارز من يافا

ندير ابو سيف

30 دقيقه

2-3 وجبات

تصوير: دور كدمي

من أشهر الأطباق التي تتميّز بها يافا، ومدن ساحليّة أخرى بين طرابلس وصيدا، تتكوّن من سمكة كاملة مقليّة مقدّمة على طبق من الأرزّ الأصفر والمتبّل. الطاهية اليافاويّة ندير أبو سيف تكشف أنّ سرّ نجاح هذا الطبق يكمن في استخدام زيت قلي السمك، ذو نكهة غنيّة، وإضافته لطهي الأرزّ. سرّ إضافيّ، وهو خاصّ بها، هو تقديم الطبق إلى جانب صلصة مكوّنة من عصير الليمون، ملح، ثوم وفلفل أخضر حارّ مفروم، “أنا اتناول الأرزّ بهذه الطريقة فقط “، تقول ندير – وبحقّ. مذاق الطبق يختلف تمامًا، والصلصة تضيف الكثير للسمك المقليّ.

اطلاله على مطبخ ندير ابو سيف اليافاوي

مكونات

  • لتحضير السمك:
  • سمكة دنيس (او سمك بحري ابيض)بوزن 1/2 كغ
  • ملح
  • فلفل أسود مطحون طازج
  • 1/4 معلقة صغيرة من الكمّون
  • 1/2 كأس زيت نباتي
  • 1/2 ليمونة (اختياري)
  • لتحضير الأرزّ:
  • بصلة كبيرة الحجم مقطعه قطع صغيره
  • كوبان من الأرز الأبيض الطويل
  • ملعقة كبيرة من الكركم
  • ملعقة صغيرة من القرفة المطحونة

طريقة التحضير:

  1. نقوم بتتبيل السمك بالملح، الفلفل الأسود والكمّون. نسخّن الزيت في مقلاة كبيرة ثمّ نقلي السمك من الجهتين إلى أن يصبح ذهبيًّا وجاهزًا. نُخرج السمك من المقلاة ونحتفظ بالزيت لاستعماله لاحقًا. يمكنكم عصر نصف ليمونة على السمك عند انتهاء القلي.
  2. ننقل زيت القلي إلى قدر، نضيف البصل ونقليه إلى أن يصبح شفّافا. نضيف الأرزّ، الكركم والقرفة ونخلط جيّدًا حتّى تتغطّى حبّات الأرزّ بالزيت والتوابل. نضيف 3 أكواب من الماء، نقوم بتمليحها ونتركها حتّى تغلي. نُخفض اللهب، نغطّي القدر ونستمرّ في الطهي مدّة 10 دقائق.
  3. ننقل السمك إلى قدر الأرزّ ونستمرّ في الطهي مدّة 5 دقائق إضافيّة. ننقل السمك إلى طبق للتقديم ونقدّم.

وصفات اخرى

Sayadieh (Jaffa-Style Fish Over Rice)

Nadir Abu-Seif

30 minutes

2-3 servings

Photography: Dor Kedmi

One of the most popular dishes associated with Jaffa, this recipe for fish over seasoned yellow rice is similar to those from other coastal cities in the region from Tripoli in Libya to Saida in Lebanon. Jaffa-born chef Nadir Abu-Seif reveals that the secret to the dish’s success is to use the fish’s flavorful frying oil to cook the rice. Another one of her secrets is to serve the dish alongside a tart sauce made with lemon juice, salt, garlic, and finely chopped green chili pepper. “This is the only way I eat rice,” she says — and rightly so.

Peer into Nadir Abu-Seif’s Jaffa kitchen.

Ingredients

  • For the fish
  • 1 whole Gilt-head bream (Orata, Dorada, Dorate) weighing 1.1 lb / ½ kg
  • Salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • ¼ teaspoon cumin
  • ½ cup neutral oil, for frying
  • ½ lemon (optional)
  • For the rice
  • 1 large onion, finely chopped
  • 2 cups long-grain white rice
  • 1 tablespoon turmeric
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Preparation

  1. Season the fish with salt, black pepper, and cumin. Heat the oil in a large pan and fry the fish on both sides until nicely golden and cooked through. Remove the fish from the pan and save the oil for later. Squeeze half a lemon over the fish.
  2. Transfer the frying oil to a pot and place over medium heat. Add the onion and sauté until translucent. Add the rice, turmeric, and cinnamon and mix well until the rice grains are completely covered in the oil and spices. Add 3 cups of water, season with salt, and bring to a boil. Reduce to a low heat, cover, and cook for 10 minutes.
  3. Place the fish in the rice pot and cook for 5 more minutes. Transfer to a serving dish, garnish with fresh herbs if you like, and serve.

Related recipes