شيشبرك

ندير ابو سيف

ساعه ونصف

50 قطعه

تصوير: دور كدمي

تعلّمت الطاهية اليافاويّة ندير أبو سيف تعلّمت طريقة تحضير هذا الطبق- قطع عجين محشوّة باللحمة ومطبوخة باللبن- من والدها، إلَا انّها أضفت على الطبق طابعها الخاصّ. في وصفتها، قطع العجين صغيرة جدّا ويتمّ خبزها قبل طهيها مع اللبن. إضافة إلى ذلك، تُضيف ندير أثناء طهي اللبن النعناع المجفّف- وتُضيف القليل عند التقديم. “هذا سحر الطبق، النكهة هي الأساس. لم يكن أبي مقتنعًا إلّا أنّه بدأ يقتنع”.

اضغطوا هنا لمزيد من وصفات ندير أبو سيف

شوربه | طبخ فلسطيني | لحم

مكونات

  • للحشوة:
  • 1/3 كوب من زيت الزيتون
  • بصلة كبيرة الحجم مقطعه قطع صغيره
  • 250 غرام من لحم العجل المفروم
  • 1/2 ملعقة صغيرة من الفلفل الإنجليزي المطحون
  • رشّة فلفل أسود
  • ملح
  • للعجينة:
  • 250 غرام (كوبان إلا 3 ملاعق كبيرة) من الطحين، وحفنة إضافية لرشّها على العجين
  • 1/8 ملعقة صغيرة من السكّر
  • 1/4 ملعقة صغيرة من الملح
  • 1/8 ملعقة صغيرة من الخميرة الجافّة
  • 3/4 كوب (180 مل) من الماء، تقريبًا
  • للحساء:
  • 750 مل لبن بقر رائب- زبادي او يوغورت 6.5% دهن
  • 750 مل لبن بقر رائب- زبادي او يوغورت 6.5% دهن
  • ملعقتان صغيرتان من الملح
  • ملعقتان كبيرتان من الزيت للقلي
  • 3 فصوص من الثوم، مفرومة جيّدا
  • كوب واحد (240 مل) من الماء
  • ½ ملعقة كبيرة من النعنع المجفف للتقديم

طريقة التحضير:

  1. نحضّر الحشوة: نسخّن في المقلاة قليلًا من زيت الزيتون على نار هادئة-متوسّطة، نضيف البصل ونحمّره ببطء. نضيف اللحم المفروم والتوابل ونستمرّ في القلي إلى أن يصبح ذهبيّ اللون. نفتته بمساعدة ملعقة خشبيّة أو شوكة، نزيله عن النار ونبرّده لدرجة حرارة الغرفة.
  2. نحضّر العجين: نخلط كلّ المكوّنات الجافّة في وعاء، من ثمّ نضيف الماء وندعك العجين إلى أن يصبح ناعمًا ومرنًأ. نرقّ العجينة على سطح الى ان تصل سمك 4 مم وبمساعدة قطاعة او كاس نصنع دوائر قطرها 6 سم.
  3. نشغّل الفرن على درجة حرارة 180. نضع داخل كلّ دائرة من العجين 1/2 ملعقة صغيرة من الحشوة، نثني دوائر العجين ونمكّن الأطراف جيّدًا ونلصق الزوايا ببعضها البعض (كالتورتيليني). نفرد قطع العجين المحشوّة في صينيّة مدهونة بالزيت ونخبزها في الفرن مدّة 12 دقيقة. إلى أن يتغيّر لونها فقط.
  4. نحضّر صلصة اللبن: نسخّن اللبن في قدر كبير على نار هادئة-متوسّطة. نُضيف الطحين والملح ونقوم بخلطهما، أثناء الطهي، باستخدام الخلّاط الكهربائيّ. من المهمّ الحفاظ على درجة حرارة ما قبل الغليان حتى لا يتفكّك اللبن، والتحريك المتواصل أثناء الطهي. نضيف الماء إلى القدر ونستمرّ في الطهي مع التحريك المتواصل. نفرم فصوص الثوم، نقليها بقليل من الزيت ونضعها على صلصة اللبن.
  5. نركّب الطبق ونقدّمه: نُضيف قطع العجين المحشوّة إلى اللبن (وهو لا يزال على النار) ونحرّكة بلطف. نُضيف النعنع المجفّف خلال التحريك.  نغلي المزيج ونستمرّ في الطهي لمدّة 5-7 دقائق، إلى أن تصبح قطع العجين جاهزة.
  6. نسكب في صحون عميقة ونرشّ عليها القليل من النعنع المجفّف.

وصفات اخرى

Shish Barak (Dumplings Poached in Yogurt)

Nadir Abu-Seif

1½ hours

50 dumplings

Photography: Dor Kedmi

Jaffa-born cook Nadir Abu-Seif learned how to prepare this dish of meat-filled dumplings poached in yogurt from her father. Today, she prefers her own rendition, making the dumplings very small and baking them before they’re dropped into the soup. She also adds mint to the yogurt as it cooks and a bit more just before serving. There is no such thing as too much, she says. “It’s the magic of the dish, it’s where all the flavor comes from. At first my dad resisted, but now he does the same thing.”

Peer into Nadir Abu-Seif’s Jaffa kitchen.

Meat | Palestinian Cooking | Soup

Ingredients

  • For the filling
  • ⅓ cup olive oil
  • 1 large onion, finely chopped
  • 8.8 ounces / 250 grams ground beef
  • ½ teaspoon ground allspice
  • A pinch of freshly ground black pepper
  • Salt
  • For the dough
  • 8.8 ounces / 250 grams flour, plus more for dusting
  • ⅛ teaspoon sugar
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • ⅛ teaspoon dry yeast
  • Approx. ¾ cup (180ml) water
  • For the soup
  • 3 cups (750ml) cow milk yogurt (6.5% fat)
  • 1½ tablespoons flour
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 2 tablespoons oil, for frying
  • 3 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • 1 cup (240ml) water
  • ½ tablespoon dried mint, plus more for serving

Preparation

  1. Prepare the filling: Heat a little olive oil in a pan over medium-low heat. Add the onion and fry slowly until caramelized and golden brown. Add the ground beef, allspice, salt, and pepper and fry until the meat browns, breaking it apart with a wooden spoon or fork. Remove from the heat and cool to room temperature.
  2. Prepare the dough: Mix the dry ingredients in a bowl. Add the water and knead into a soft and elastic dough. Roll out on a well-floured surface to a ¼-inch / 4-mm thick sheet. Cut into circles, 2.5-inches / 6-cm in diameter.
  3. Preheat the oven to 350°F / 180°C. In the center of each dough circle, place ½ teaspoon of the filling and fold in half to form a crescent. Press the edges tightly and fold to seal (as you would in making making tortellini). Arrange the dumplings in a single layer on a greased pan and bake for 12 minutes, until just lightly golden.
  4. Prepare the yogurt soup: Heat the yogurt in a large pot over medium-low heat. Add the flour and salt while continuously blending with an immersion blender. To prevent the yogurt from breaking, make sure to continuously stir the soup over a gentle simmer and not to let it reach a boil. Add the water and blend. Lightly fry the chopped garlic cloves in a little oil and add to the soup.
  5. Assemble and serve: Add the dumplings to the yogurt soup (while it is cooking) and gently stir. Add the dried mint while stirring, bring to a gentle simmer and cook 5-7 minutes, until the dumplings soften.
  6. Pour into deep bowls, sprinkle with more dried mint, and serve.

Related recipes